Party Dips

The end of summer is quickly approaching =( but what better way to end the summer with dips for those last few summer parties. We have tried several of these recipes and they are absolutely delicious and a big hit. I would suggest maybe bringing one or two with and saving the rest for say football season =] .

Pioneer Woman Spinach Artichoke dip vegetarian

I normally skip the flour in this recipe to make it gluten-free, I don’t believe it makes too much of a difference but just a heads up. I also serve with warm pita bread or tortilla chips.

Pioneer Woman Salsa vegan

I made this recipe once verbatim. Then I just started using whatever I had and leaving out things, such as the two cans of rotel. I just use the 28oz can of tomato, whatever I have on hand, and use a can of small diced chiles. Its pretty much a recipe that can be easily tweaked and still taste delicious. We like to serve ours with warm tortilla chips we fried up out of cutting corn tortillas.

Beer Dip vegetarian

I personally have not made this dip yet, but a girl I worked with made it for a party she went to and said she was complemented heavily.

Chili Cheese Dip

This is a very simple and straightforward recipe. My mother has been making it for years. you will need 1 package of cream cheese, 2 cups of shredded cheddar , and 1 can of chili no beans, I don’t know why no beans but that’s how my mom always made it. To make this vegetarian I normally use this vegetarian chili recipe also a bit tweaked. Trust me it taste great and is a bit better for you or replace the chili with re-fried beans. Spread a layer of cream cheese on the bottom of a pie dish, add a layer of chili, then add the layer of shredded cheese on top. Melt in microwave for 5-7 minutes or in the oven. Serve with tortilla chips, Fritos, or Doritos.

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Erica usually serves this with those club crackers instead of chicken flavored ones. This is one of those dips that people try to sneak away with the entire dish.

That’s all we will share with you for now, hopefully summer has been treating you all well. I never really follow the recipes exactly, I use them as guidelines adding and subtracting ingredients to see what works and what doesn’t or do a combination of many recipes to form one.

Happy Eating!

Jess

 

Comment Here!

