First Pregnancy

For those of you who don’t know, I’m pregnant! This is my first pregnancy so I’m not used to everything that comes with it. But when I explain things to my husband I like to exaggerate everything to see his reaction. What can I say? I’m the perfect wife! HA!

 

I’m currently 26 weeks pregnant almost 27 and we are expecting a baby girl. With this being my first pregnancy I never know what is and isn’t normal. To be quite honest, I was confused when I first felt her move because I wasn’t sure if she was moving or if something was wrong with my insides. Soon enough I came to realize she was moving. It was the best feeling ever.

I’m a little more than half way there but our baby girl seems to keep me up at the craziest times. When I wake up she doesn’t move very much. However, if it is time for me to go to bed, its like she decides it is time for her to have a party. She truly takes after her father because he would rather be up at night than early in the morning. I only hope that she isn’t like that when she is born, I’m not sure I would be able to handle that.So far it has been an amazing journey and we can’t wait to meet our baby girl. 

Our next ultrasound is in about a month and I will provide pictures along with an update at that time.

Any one have suggestions for me? I am more than open to others suggestions on any aspect of pregnancy. I’m having sleeping problems because I am used to sleeping on my stomach and that clearly isn’t an option. 

-Erica

 

Comment Here!

