Wayward Pines

image


Some of you may know about the new show called Wayward Pines on FOX. It is based off of the book. I have never read the book, however, I do plan on it as soon as the show ends.

A few of the famous people in the show are Matt Dillon, Terrence Howard and Juliette Lewis. So far two episodes have aired and I find it to be an interesting show. The kind of show where you don’t want to wait a week to see what happens next!

So brief overview of the show Matt Dillon’s character is a Federal agent who is sent to the town of Wayward Pines to go look for two other Federal agents who went missing. He ends up in a car accident and wakes up in the hospital in Wayward Pines. He escapes from the hospital a couple of times and even discovers one of the agents dead. All while he attempts to locate the other agent and figure out what is wrong with the crazy town, he makes the only friend he can trust…

So that is only a tiny explanation of what the show is about. I swear it is a must watch! Give the first episode a try and see if it tickles your fancy! 

As soon as I read the book, I will do a comparison of the book to the show.

The next comparison will be Fifty Shades of Grey. I have seen the movie and read the book so it’ll be a longer post than this one.

Happy viewings and readings!

-Erica

2 thoughts on “Wayward Pines

  1. Sonia says:

    It is so suspenseful! Last nights episode had me at the edge of my seat. I’m excited to see why those selected people are there.

    #greatshow

    Like

Comment Here!

